Virtual Classroom Registration

Waitlist for the March 2021 Session

Session start and end dates: Mon MAR 8th through Thurs APR 29th.

Class times: Please see the form below for the various TENTATIVE options currently in place. TIMES WILL BE SET mid-February .

Class size is limited to about 18 students per class.

The fee for any 8-week session is $80.00 including tax.

The Zoom Meeting ID and instructions will be provided via email upon registration.


Enter one registration waitlist request per student, please. Each student may have multiple waitlisted classes.

Student Information

We often use text messaging, if available, to comminicate with students. Let us know if the contact phone (above) can accept text messages or not.
Do you need to send a message to kumu Kaliko along with this registration?

Classes

Current Classes January 2021 Session

(Times for March Session will be finalized mid-February)


OOVC-CH1 Level I Absolute Beginner Hawaiian
Mondays 3pm Hawaiʻi, 5pm Pacific, 7pm Central, 8pm Eastern

OOVC-CH2A Level II Beginner Speaker Conversational Hawaiian (A)
• Section 1: Mondays 12pm HST, 2pm Pacific, 4pm Central, 5pm Eastern, 10pm GMT
• Section 2: Mondays 5pm Hawaiʻi, 7pm Pacific, 9pm Central, 10pm Eastern

OOVC-CH2B Level II Beginner Speaker Conversational Hawaiian (B)
• Section 1: Tuesdays 12pm Hawaiʻi, 2pm Pacific, 4pm Central, 5pm Eastern
• Section 2: Tuesdays 4pm Hawaiʻi, 6pm Pacific, 8pm Central, 9pm Eastern

OOVC-CH3 Level III Continuing Beginner Conversational Hawaiian
Thursdays 3pm Hawaiʻi, 5pm Pacific, 7pm Central, 8pm Eastern

OOVC-CH4 Level IV Elementary Fluency Level Hawaiian
Tuesdays 2pm Hawaiʻi, 4pm Pacific, 6pm Central, 7pm Eastern

OOVC-MH1 Mele Hawaiʻi 1 Basic Hawaiian Through Song Analysis
• Section 1: Wednesdays 1pm Hawaiʻi, 3pm Pacific, 5pm Central, 6pm Eastern
• Section 2: Wednesdays 4pm Hawaiʻi, 6pm Pacific, 8pm Central, 9pm Eastern
• Section 3: Thursdays 5pm Hawaiʻi, 7pm Pacific, 9pm Central, 10pm Eastern
Please put yourself on the WAITLISTS (no charge) for the March session. Kumu Kaliko will be in touch as soon as that session's registration is ready to go "live" so you keep your reserved spot.
Where should we send your waitlist confirmation?